Top sellers

Categories

List of titles by composer Giner Bruno

Bruno Giner

 

He began his musical studies in Toulouse, then in the town of his birth and in Barcelona. In Paris, he regularly attended classes by Pierre Boulez at the Collège de France and worked successively on composition (electro-acoustic and instrumental) with Luis de Pablo, Ivo Malec and Brian Ferneyhough [...]

Bruno Giner



Bruno Giner

“The initial vision of the work is tonal, fleeting, violent and definitive.


And then... and then comes the writing...


a restless wandering freighted with ink and paper, an attempt to write in the language one understands what one is still unable to write”

Born in Perpignan in 1960, Bruno Giner began his musical studies in Toulouse, then in the town of his birth and in Barcelona. In Paris, he regularly attended classes by Pierre Boulez at the Collège de France and worked successively on composition (electro-acoustic and instrumental) with Luis de Pablo, Ivo Malec and Brian Ferneyhough.

Today, his works are played at numerous French and international festivals and are interpreted by various contemporary music ensembles (Aleph, Sic, Fa, L’instant donné, Grame, Nomos, Motus, Intercontemporain, Arditti Quartet, Klangheimlich, Frullato, Xasax, Ars Nova Nürnberg, Ixtla, Slowind).

“It is not the most negligible quality of Bruno Giner's music that it allows us to measure the extent of our prejudices (I'm speaking for myself, of course)”, wrote Bertrand Dubedout. “Let's go on listening to him. This composer, whose way of thinking and whose approach are nourished equally by Boulez or Ferneyhough and Schaeffer or Malec, and whom an insatiable curiosity leads equally to Schumann or Machaut and to Les Pygmées, still holds a good many surprises in store for us and concocts wonders”.

His catalogue includes pieces for soloists, scores for chamber music, vocal and orchestral music, practice works, etc. His music reveals a carnal, occasionally virtuoso, character, an energy channelled by the formalisation of rigorous composition which does not exclude more empirical work on morphology and tonal material.

In  1998, Bruno Giner received the Prix Hervé Dugardin awarded by SACEM for the body of his work. In 2014 he received the Prix Paul Louis Weiller in composition, awarded by Académie des Beaux Arts, Institut de France.

Among his most recent compositions, we should mention Paraphrase sur “Guernica” de Paul Dessau for clarinet, cello, piano and percussion (2003), TCP 17 for harp, guitar and mandolin (2005), Clameurs, a concertino for two percussions and wind ensemble (2006), Charlie, a chamber opera after Matin brun by Franck Pavloff (2007), Extra for eight cellos (2007-2008), Quatuor n° 3 for string quartet and percussion (2008).

Alongside his composition, Bruno Giner has regularly collaborated with various musical reviews, encyclopaedias and recording labels (The New Grove, La Lettre du Musicien, Les cahiers du CIREM, Musica falsa, Motus, etc).


In addition, he is the author of three books: Musique contemporaine: le second vingtième siècle (Editions Durand, 2000), Toute la musique? (Editions Autrement Junior, 2003), De Weimar à Térézine 1933-1945: l’épuration musicale (Editions Van de Velde, 2006).



For further information, visit the official website of the Bruno Giner.


More
per page
Showing 1 - 12 of 59 items
Showing 1 - 12 of 59 items

Meilleures ventes

Liste de titres par compositeur Giner Bruno

Bruno Giner

 

Commence ses études musicales à Toulouse, puis dans sa ville natale et à Barcelone. A Paris, il suit régulièrement les cours de Pierre Boulez au Collège de France et travaille la composition (électroacoustique et instrumentale) successivement avec Luis de Pablo, Ivo Malec et Brian Ferneyhough [...]

Bruno Giner



Bruno Giner

« La vision première de l'oeuvre est sonore, fugace, violente et définitive.


Et puis... et puis vient le temps de l'écriture...


une  errance chargée d'encre et de papier, tentative d'écrire dans sa propre langue ce qu'on ne sait pas encore écrire »

Né en 1960 à Perpignan, Bruno Giner commence ses études musicales à Toulouse, puis dans sa ville natale et à Barcelone. A Paris, il suit régulièrement les cours de Pierre Boulez au Collège de France et travaille la composition (électroacoustique et instrumentale) successivement avec Luis de Pablo, Ivo Malec et Brian Ferneyhough.

Aujourd'hui, ses oeuvres sont jouées dans de nombreux festivals français et internationaux, et sont interprétées par différents ensembles de musique contemporaine (Aleph, Sic, Fa, L’instant donné, Grame, Nomos, Motus, Intercontemporain, Quatuor Arditti, Klangheimlich, Frullato, Xasax, Ars Nova Nürnberg, Ixtla, Slowind).

 « Ce n'est pas la moindre qualité de la musique de Bruno Giner que de nous permettre de mesurer l'étendue de nos préjugés (enfin, je parle pour moi), a écrit Bertrand Dubedout. Restons à l'écoute. Ce compositeur, dont la réflexion et la démarche se nourrissent aussi bien de Boulez ou Ferneyhough, que de Schaeffer ou de Malec, et qu'une insatiable curiosité conduit aussi bien chez Schumann ou Machaut que chez les Pygmées, nous réserve encore bien des surprises, nous mijote bien des émerveillements »

Son catalogue comporte des pièces pour solistes, des partitions de musique de chambre, de la musique vocale, orchestrale, des œuvres pour l’apprentissage, etc.


Sa musique révèle un caractère charnel, parfois virtuose, une énergie canalisée par la formalisation d'une écriture rigoureuse qui n’empêche pas un travail plus empirique sur la morphologie et la matière sonore.

En 1998, Bruno Giner reçoit le Prix Hervé Dugardin décerné par la SACEM pour l’ensemble de son œuvre. En 2014 lui est décerné le Prix Paul Louis Weiller en composition musicale par l'Académie des Beaux Arts, Institut de France.

Parmi ses dernières compositions, citons Paraphrase sur « Guernica » de Paul Dessau pour clarinette, violoncelle, piano et percussions (2003), TCP 17 pour harpe, guitare et mandoline (2005), Clameurs, concertino pour deux percussions et ensemble à vents (2006), Charlie opéra de chambre d’après Matin brun de Franck Pavloff (2007), Extra pour huit violoncelles (2007-2008), Quatuor n° 3 pour quatuor à cordes et percussion (2008).

Parallèlement à ses activités compositionnelles, Bruno Giner a régulièrement collaboré à différentes revues musicales, encyclopédies ou labels discographiques (The New Grove, La Lettre du Musicien, Les cahiers du CIREM, Musica falsa, Motus, etc).


Par ailleurs, il signe trois livres : Musique contemporaine : le second vingtième siècle (Editions Durand, 2000), Toute la musique ? (Editions Autrement Junior, 2003), De Weimar à Térézine 1933-1945 : l’épuration musicale (Editions Van de Velde, 2006).



Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site web officiel de Bruno Giner.


Détails
par page
Résultats 1 - 12 sur 59.
Résultats 1 - 12 sur 59.