Top sellers

Categories

List of titles by composer Patrois David

David Patrois

 

Follows a classical percussion education and, while playing drums and congas in various groups, receives a first prize at the Conservatoire d'Angers in 1986. He decides to devote himself entirely to the vibraphone.

In Paris, he studied with François Jeanneau, David Friedman in 1987 and received a scholarship from the Ministry of Culture to study with Gary Burton at Berklee School of Music in the United States [...]

David Patrois was born in 1965, he follows a classical percussion education and, while playing drums and congas in various groups, receives a first prize at the Conservatoire d'Angers in 1986. He decides to devote himself entirely to the vibraphone.


In Paris, he studied with François Jeanneau, David Friedman in 1987 and received a scholarship from the Ministry of Culture to study with Gary Burton at Berklee School of Music in the United States.

Back in France in 1989, he formed a quartet with David Chevallier (winner in the competition of La Défense 89), creates with Eric Lohrer the group  Open Air (2 CD in 1991 and 92), then "Trio Patrois" with Christophe Wallemme and Christophe Marguet (First prize in the Jazz and Polard 91) which will become a quartet with Eric Barret, participates in the quartet of Olivier Ker Ourio (First prize in the La Défense 93), plays regularly with Aldo Romano, Michel Benita, François Verly, Nelson Veras, Louis Winsberg, Tony Rabeson, Denis Leloup, Philippe Mace and occasionally with Bojan Z, Hervé Sellin, François Jeanneau, Malo Valois, Glenn Ferris, the POM, Bernard Lubat, Emmanuel Bex, Louis Sclavis, Simon Goubert ...

Between 1995 and 1999 he performed in quintet and recorded his first CD under his name in 1997: "Catch the time", with Sylvain Beuf, Frédéric Favarel, Christophe Wallemme and Benjamin Hénocq. In 1998, he founded the group Another Trio, inspired by Africa, with Jean Jacques Avenel on bass and the kora and Pierre Marcault percussion, and performed in many clubs and festivals (CD released in RDC Records in October 2000). In 2002, accompanied by the violinist Pierre Blanchard, he was the principal soloist for the creation of the Festival "Swing March" in Eure et Loir bringing a Jazz quartet and String orchestra (11 musicians).

Since 2003 he is member of the "360 Degrees Project" bringing Mark Turner, Ravi Coltrane, Olivier Gatto and Benjamin Hénocq.


His latest project continues to be sound with the acoustic presence of Jean-Charles Richard, Luc Isenmann, Sébastien Llado and Pierre Durand.

Since 1991, he teach at the conservatories of the 5th and 15th arrondissement in Paris.



For further information, visit the official website of the David Patrois.

More
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

Meilleures ventes

Catégories

Liste de titres par compositeur Patrois David

David Patrois

 

Suit une formation classique de percussions et, tout en jouant de la batterie et des congas dans divers groupes locaux, obtient un premier prix du conservatoire d'Angers en 1986. Il décide alors de se consacrer entièrement au vibraphone.

A Paris, il étudie avec François Jeanneau, David Friedman et obtient en 1987 une bourse du ministère de la culture pour étudier avec Gary Burton à la Berklee School of Music aux Etats Unis [...]


David Patrois est né en 1965, il suit une formation classique de percussions et, tout en jouant de la batterie et des congas dans divers groupes locaux, obtient un premier prix du conservatoire d'Angers en 1986. Il décide alors de se consacrer entièrement au vibraphone.


A Paris, il étudie avec François Jeanneau, David Friedman et obtient en 1987 une bourse du ministère de la culture pour étudier avec Gary Burton à la Berklee School of Music aux Etats Unis.

De retour en France en 1989, il monte un quartet avec David Chevallier (lauréat au concours de La Défense 89), fonde avec Eric Lohrer le groupe Open Air (2 CD en 1991 et 92), puis " Trio Patrois " avec Christophe Wallemme et Christophe Marguet (Premier prix au concours Jazz et Polard 91) qui deviendra un quartet avec Eric Barret, participe au quartet d'Olivier Ker Ourio (Premier prix au concours de La Défense 93), joue régulièrement avec Aldo Romano, Michel Benita, François Verly, Nelson Veras, Louis Winsberg, Tony Rabeson, Denis Leloup, Philippe Mace et plus occasionnellement avec, Bojan Z, Hervé Sellin, François Jeanneau , Malo Valois, Glenn Ferris, le Pom, Bernard Lubat, Emmanuel Bex, Louis Sclavis, Simon Goubert ...

Entre 1995 et 1999, il se produit en quintet et enregistre son premier CD sous son nom en 1997 : « Attraper le temps », avec Sylvain Beuf, Frédéric Favarel, Christophe Wallemme et Benjamin Henocq. En 1998, à la suite d’une commande de Radio France dans le cadre du festival Présences 98, il fonde le groupe « Another Trio », d’inspiration ouvertement africaine, avec Jean Jacques Avenel à la contrebasse et à la kora et Pierre Marcault aux percussions, et se produit dans de nombreux clubs et festivals (CD paru chez RDC Records en octobre 2000). En 2002, en compagnie du violoniste Pierre Blanchard, il est le soliste principal d’une création pour le Festival « Swing de Mars » en Eure et Loir réunissant un Quartet de jazz et Orchestre à cordes (11 musiciens).

Depuis 2003, il est membre du « 360° Degrés Project » réunissant Mark Turner, Ravi Coltrane, Olivier Gatto et Benjamin Henocq.


Son dernier projet privilégie toujours le son acoustique avec la présence de Jean-Charles Richard, Luc Isenmann, Sébastien Llado et Pierre Durand.

Titulaire du C.A. de Jazz depuis 1991, il enseigne dans les conservatoires du 5ème et 15ème arrondissement à Paris.



Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site web officiel de David Patrois.

Détails
Résultats 1 - 2 sur 2.
Résultats 1 - 2 sur 2.