Top sellers

Categories

List of titles by composer Petit Jean-Louis

Jean-Louis Petit

 

Student of Olivier Messiaen at CNSMP, Igor Markevitch in Madrid and Santiago, Pierre Boulez in Basel and Franco Ferrara in Venice,

Jean-Louis Petit has written for all instruments, including work involving the most diverse sounds, ranging from a duo to homogeneous or heterogeneous groups of more than twenty solo instruments [...]

jean-louis petit


 


Jean-Louis Petit


 


Student of Olivier Messiaen at CNSMP, Igor Markevitch in Madrid and Santiago, Pierre Boulez in Basel and Franco Ferrara in Venice,


Jean-Louis Petit has written for all instruments, including work involving the most diverse sounds, ranging from a duo to homogeneous or heterogeneous groups of more than twenty solo instruments. He also works for single instruments, works of symphony orchestra or chamber concerts, oratorios, three operas.


To date, his catalog includes 368 works.


Alongside his work as creator Jean-Louis Petit is a discoverer of music from the past he has delivered to date and which he recorded much for Decca International (Mouret, Lulli, Rameau, Campra, Mondonville, Blavet, Loeillet, Leclair, Guillemain, Marin-Marais, Naudot, Philidor, Caix of Hervelois, Devienne, Ozi, etc ...).


This part of his activity (more than 500 transcriptions) is behind the current trend and the popularity of the public for the Baroque music of the "Grand Siècle". Jean-Louis Petit is also a catalyst that has motivated many composers to write works which he has created with the ensembles he directed.

As conductor (Winner of the Mitropoulos Competition in New York), Jean-Louis Petit has conducted Orchestras in many countries, France, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, USA, Canada, Mexico, Korea, Poland, Romania, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Turkey, etc ....


Its programs are primarily oriented towards French early music and contemporary.


He regularly conducts the Orchestra Jean-Louis Petit he founded in 1958 and the Workshop Music Ville d'Avray established in 1972 and specializes in the interpretation of today's music.



For further information, visit the official website of the Jean-Louis Petit.

More
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 item
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 item

Meilleures ventes

Catégories

Liste de titres par compositeur Petit Jean-Louis

Jean-Louis Petit

 

Elève d'Olivier Messiaen au CNSMP, d'Igor Markevitch à Madrid et à Santiago, de Pierre Boulez à Bâle et de Franco Ferrara à Venise,

Jean-Louis Petit a écrit pour tous les instruments, notamment des oeuvres associant les sonorités les plus diverses au sein d'effectifs instrumentaux très ouverts et souvent peu conventionnels, allant du simple duo aux groupes homogènes ou hétérogènes de plus de vingt instruments solistes [...]

jean-louis petit


 


Jean-Louis Petit


 


Elève d'Olivier Messiaen au CNSMP, d'Igor Markevitch à Madrid et à Santiago, de Pierre Boulez à Bâle et de Franco Ferrara à Venise,


Jean-Louis Petit a écrit pour tous les instruments, notamment des oeuvres associant les sonorités les plus diverses au sein d'effectifs instrumentaux très ouverts et souvent peu conventionnels, allant du simple duo aux groupes homogènes ou hétérogènes de plus de vingt instruments solistes. On lui doit aussi des oeuvres pour instrument seul, des oeuvres d'orchestre symphonique ou de chambre, des concerti, des oratorios, trois opéras.


A ce jour son catalogue comporte 368 oeuvres.


Parallèlement à son activité de créateur Jean-Louis Petit est un découvreur de musiques du passé qu'il a remises à jour et dont il a enregistré une grande partie pour Decca International (Mouret, Lulli, Rameau, Campra, Mondonville, Blavet, Loeillet, Leclair, Guillemain, Marin-Marais, Naudot, Philidor, Caix d'Hervelois, Devienne, Ozi, etc...).


Cette partie de son activité (plus de 500 transcriptions) est à l'origine de la vogue actuelle et de l'engouement du public pour la musique baroque du " Grand Siècle ". Jean-Louis Petit est aussi un catalyseur qui a su motiver de nombreux compositeurs en les incitant à écrire des oeuvres dont il a assuré les créations avec les ensembles qu'il dirige.

En tant que chef (Lauréat du Concours Mitropoulos de New York), Jean-Louis Petit a dirigé des Orchestres dans de nombreux Pays, en France, Allemagne, Suisse, Italie, Espagne, USA, Canada, Mexique, Corée, Pologne, Roumanie, Ukraine, Tchéquie, Turquie, etc….


Ses programmes sont principalement orientés vers la musique française ancienne et contemporaine.


Il dirige régulièrement l'Orchestre Jean-Louis Petit qu'il a fondé en 1958 et l'Atelier-Musique de Ville d'Avray créé en 1972 et spécialisé dans l'interprétation des musiques d'aujourd'hui.



Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site web officiel de Jean-Louis Petit.

Détails
Résultats 1 - 1 sur 1.
Résultats 1 - 1 sur 1.